Panther Chameleon

November 18, 2008

Blue Lizard

My old blog is still located at www.elizabird.com.  So if you are interested and you would like to see more of my world…check it out.

The Panther Chameleon is my new favorite blue lizard.  I am so enamored with this little guy.  I love how slow he moves and his feet are smiply fascinating. Madagascar, where he comes from, must be a fabulous place.  It is high on my list of places to go.  Hmmmmm–Travis is a senior this year…

3 Responses to “Panther Chameleon”

  1. What a beautiful color! I am not familiar with too many lizards but I see why this one is your favorite.

  2. Eva said

    Wow! What a cool lizard.

  3. bluefan said

    That is definitely a great specimen, but a true blue lizard exists in Colombia as well. While not as impressive anatomically as chameleons, it compensates with deeper blue coloration. Check it out; http://farm5.staticflickr.com/4066/4497188863_c95e62239c_z.jpg

Leave a Reply

