Goody Two Shoes???

April 1, 2013

Goody Two Shoes???

Ted Floyd has a secret life? Yes, he travels around the USofA doing his very own rendition of 1980’s new wave music. I thought he’d only be into classical music and opera. Boy, was I wrong!

He didn’t mean to tell me but it slipped out one day at the Lamar Snow Goose Festival. We were waiting for a table at one of the local restaurants when an Adam Ant song filled the airwaves. He instantly broke out into song and the dancing soon followed. About the same time, believe it or not a flyer fell out of Hannah’s coloring journal. It was advertising a show by an Adam Ant impersonator in Las Vegas. The face caught my eye. Those eyes. Could it be???? Yes. It was the ABA’s own TED FLOYD!

Ted Floyd is like an onion, peel back the layers and he will bring tears to your eyes.

4 Responses to “Goody Two Shoes???”

  1. Ann said

    I had such a huge crush on Adam Ant! Now I’ll HAVE to meet Ted!

  2. Ann said

    Oops, I thought it was the other Ted. I don’t want to meet this Ted, Adam Ant impersonator or not!

  3. Ann said

    Or maybe I do… toooooo many Teds. I’m getting confused!

  4. […] along the Rio Grande (I had no clue the Rio Grande ran through New Mexico until this trip) which Liz Gordon had recommended that I take some time to explore for […]

Leave a Reply

